India's Largest Celebrity Management Agency! Talk to Us Now!

Mobile number already exists, you have already submitted your entry!
close button

Indian Cricketer



Clear All

Sort By


clock black


Did you know? You can now book a personalised video message from your favourite characters of your loved Indian Cricket! Keep reading to know more about Indian Cricket team, Indian Cricket schedule, watch Indian Cricket online, Indian Cricket Instagram, Indian Cricket updates and more.

In men's international cricket, India is represented by the men's national cricket team, also known as Team India or the Men in Blue. A Full Member of the International Cricket Council (ICC), it is overseen by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and has status for Test, ODI, and T20 International matches.

British seamen brought cricket to India in the 18th century, and the first cricket club was founded in 1792. The national cricket team of India took part in their first ever international game on June 25, 1932, during a Test at Lord's, becoming the sixth team to be given Test cricket status. For nearly twenty years, India had to wait until 1952 before it won a Test match.

With only 35 victories in 196 Test matches in its first fifty years of international cricket, it had little success. However, the squad grew stronger in the 1970s as players like Sunil Gavaskar, Gundappa Viswanath, Kapil Dev, and the Indian spin quartet came to prominence.

India's ODI and T20I debuts in limited-overs cricket were in 1974 and 2006, respectively. The team has finished as runners-up in the World Cup once (2003), the T20 World Cup once (2014), and the Champions Trophy twice. The team has won five major ICC tournaments, including the Cricket World Cup twice (1983 and 2011), the ICC T20 World Cup once (2007), and the ICC Champions Trophy twice (2002 and 2013). (2000 and 2017).

Additionally, the group finished second in the 2019–2021 ICC World Test Championship. It was the first team to win the World Cup at home after winning the 2011 Cricket World Cup, and it was the second team after the West Indies to win the World Cup.

They have also placed second three times while winning the Asia Cup seven times in 1984, 1988, 1990-91, 1995, 2010, 2016, and 2018. (1997, 2004, 2008). The team defeated Pakistan in the World Cricket Championship final, which it also won in 1985. Other accomplishments include winning the ICC ODI Championship Shield and ICC Test Championship Mace once each.

India is currently placed second in Tests, third in ODIs, and first in T20Is by the ICC as of August 2022. Rahul Dravid is the team's head coach, and Rohit Sharma currently serves as captain across all formats. 

The Indian Cricket team has produced one of the best ever cricketers in history like Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, Sunil Gavaskar, Rohit Sharma, Zaheer Khan, MS Dhoni, and Kapil Dev. It promotes young talent such as Shubman Gill, Ravi Bishnoi, Sarfaraz Khan, Unmukt Chand, Shahbaaz Nadeem, Khaleel Ahmed.

It promotes women’s cricket to a great extent and Indian Women's Cricket team is dominating world cricket. It promotes talented individuals such as Veda Krishnamurthy, Mithali Raj, Neha Tanwar, Kalpana Reddy.

Grow Your Business With Celebrity Promotions

Boost Sales of Your Business

Get a Celebrity to Promote Your Business

Talk To Us Now For Celebrity Promotions!

Your information is safe with us lock info

*T&C Applied

Frequently Asked Questions

Indian Cricket is a very popular profession.
Indian Cricket is one of the biggest teams and organisations in the world.
Indian Cricket was founded in 1721.
Indian Cricket was founded by Parsi community from Mumbai.
The current captain Indian Cricket is Rohit Sharma.
Indian Cricket women’s captain is Mithali Raj.
Indian Cricket best captain is MS Dhoni.
The last Indian Cricket match was against Afghanistan in the Asia cup.
The last test Indian Cricket match was against England.
Indian Cricket acquired test status in 1931.
The Indian Cricket got T20 status in 2006.
There are 2 teams in Indian Cricket.
There is official Instagram ID of Indian Cricket is indiancricketteam.

Gift a Tring

Wedding Gift

Corporate Gift

Movie Artist  




Public Figures

TV Artist


Movie Makers




Authors & Speakers

My Cart


Max. limit reached


Cart Empty

Explore Celebrities